The U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary is offering the About Boating Safely Boating Course
April 24 @ 10:00 am - 5:00 pm$20
- Date: April 24, 2021
- Time: 10:00am – 5:00pm
Coffee and soft drinks provided.
There will be a 30-minute break for lunch (not provided) – There is also a restaurant in the park.
Cost: $20.00 per student
- Location: Badin Shores Resort Club House, located inside Badin Lake Resort
Please call and reserve your space, COVID Restrictions:
- We are limiting the class to 20 students
- After completing the class, students will be mailed their certificates and ID cards.
Covered topics include:
- Introduction to Boating
- Boating Law
- Safe Boating
- Boat Problems
- Trailering, Storing and Protecting Your Boat
- Boat Safety Equipment
- Brad Simpson 336-207-1357 email@example.com or
- Chris Parrish 336-707-3878 firstname.lastname@example.org
This instructive one-day class is highly recommended to anyone planning on operating a boat.
You need education if you were born on or after Jan. 1, 1988, and will be operating a boat or PWC of 10 hp or more in North Carolina.
Age and Operator Restrictions:
- A person younger than 14 years old may not operate a PWC legally.
- A person 14 or 15 years old may operate a PWC only if:
- He or she is accompanied on board the PWC by a person who is at least 18 years old and who is in compliance with the requirements for operating a vessel or…
- He or she has on his or her personal identification showing proof of age and a boating certification card showing proof of passing a boating safety course approved by NASBLA and accepted by the North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission or…
- He or she has on his or her personal identification showing proof of age and proof of other boating safety education in compliance with state laws.
- Anyone 16 years old or older and born on or after January 1, 1988, may operate a PWC with a motor of 10 hp or greater only if he or she is in compliance with the requirements for operating a vessel.
- North Carolina law enforcement officers patrol the waterways to make your boating experience safe and pleasant. Cooperate with them by following the laws and guidelines.
Carry the Card:
- Vessel operators who are required to have a Boater Education Card must carry the card onboard the vessel and have it available for inspection by an enforcement officer.
- Not carrying your Boater Education Card when one is required can result in a fine.
- Many insurance companies offer discounts for boat owners upon successful completion of the course.